About My Books



The Lazarus Society

Book 1: With Me Now

Published by: Evernight Publishing

Release date: June 25, 2015

coverMadison Monroe is an anthropology prodigy. She’s poised to graduate with a double major. She’s published in scholarly journals and archeology magazines. With limited field experience, the crowning jewel for her graduate school application is an upcoming dig in Normandy.

And she just got arrested for underage drinking.

Less than a month before she turns twenty-one.

Now, instead of taking part in her dream dig, she’s kicked offThe hidden the crew and barely escapes academic probation. Her only option for her application is a routine archeological survey in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania.

Once in Gettysburg, though, the “simple” dig isn’t exactly what it seems.  Madison can feel a presence watching her and can hear voices of the dead calling from the battlefield.  And, when she discovers a long buried secret at the Spangler Farm, she inadvertently sets off a chain of events that will put everything—including her life—on the line. (note: this is the unedited version)

amazon button

Or Click Here to directly order it from my publisher, Evernight Publishing!


Book 2: All I Desire

Published by: Evernight Publishing

Release date: February 24, 2017

all-i-desire-evernightpublishing-feb2017-finalimageDespite the newsworthy events at Gettysburg, twenty-two year old Madison Monroe and her boyfriend, Mike Caldwell, can’t find archeology work. They’re broke—until a unique job falls in their laps: Briarcliff Lodge, a turn of the century hotel in New York. It’s rotting, life extended only to allow time for an archeological survey. The building is abandoned, and its existence is malignant.

But something inside is awake.

Haunted by visions of death, Madison realizes she’s being hunted: a spirit—a predator—bent on destruction and physical harm. Her relationship with Mike is at a boiling point, the dig is a disaster. And then they find something they shouldn’t. Something that shouldn’t exist.

The spirits are getting stronger and when the unthinkable happens, Mike and Madison find themselves tangled in a century’s old mystery. Time is running out. The Lodge is ready to take her secrets to the grave. And maybe Madison, too.

amazon button

Stand Alone Novels


Release date: February 6, 2016

Haunt coverDeath is not the end.

In 1859, eighteen-year-old Adelaide Randolph has a secret: she’s a member of The Secret Six: six women who hunt errant spirits in their hometown of Harpers Ferry, Virginia. They are the daughters of dead mothers—the last line of defense protecting the bustling town from the dead. Adelaide is focused. She’s determined.

And then she meets Thomas.

Thomas Cooper is an armory worker. He’s a scoundrel. He drinks too much, he’s vulgar and rough: and he wants her. It’s too easy to fall in love with him and, suddenly, Adelaide would rather have trysts with him than focus on slaying specters. But when John Brown raids the Ferry, hell bent on starting a slave uprising, everything starts to fall apart.

A creature, a dark shadow man, is stalking her. As the Civil War rages towards Harpers Ferry, Adelaide is forced make a decision that could change everything: can she sacrifice a generation of men in order to save one?

The scourge is coming. And this time, she’s not sure she can stop it.



Release Date: April 25, 2017  Now available in paperback!

Beautiful water nymph posing on rocks

The first time the world ended, she went into hiding.

The second time, she became a fugitive.

When war breaks out between the Western State and Regent’s Block, two North American political coalitions, Wren Richards is forced into hiding. Her father insists that, as witches, they have more at risk; more to hide. It is a time of division, of careful planning and preparation. They conceal themselves and their power, living on only what they can grow and create with their own hard work.

But then there is a break in the doldrums of normalcy: Wren is sent to fetch supplies in town. Her younger sister tags along—it’s a waste of time, a waste of energy.

And then the atomic bomb hits.

Everything changes.

Now Wren isn’t just a witch: she’s a survivor. A slave. A water seeker. A murderer. She and her sister are kidnapped and dragged to another dimension, a mirror of Earth, dying from nuclear winter. Energy is worth more than gold and harder to find. As witches, they’ll fetch a higher dollar at auction. Because as witches, energy can be sourced from their souls.

The only person who can save Wren is herself.

And she’s just been sold to the highest bidder.

amazon button




Not Currently Available

Anything You Ask of Me

Release Date: July 26, 2016

Although her home state of Maryland hasn’t sworn allegiance to either Union or Confederacy, twenty-two-year-old Elizabeth Archer’s life is shattered.  Her father freed their slaves and fled North, abandoning the household.  The man she loved—and who married her sister instead— is killed in battle.  Elizabeth’s life of parties and societal obligations dwindles down to isolation and too many empty hours; hours to mourn the man who gave her up to chase a larger inheritance.

coverShe meets Confederate general Jeb Stuart by chance and, in an instant, she’s the center of his attention.  Fueled by her sister’s disapproval and tired of being told what she’s allowed to do, she decides she wants him—even though he’s married.

As commander of the Army of Northern Virginia’s cavalry division, General Stuart doesn’t ask, he orders.  The attraction seems mutual and, flattered by his affection, Elizabeth agrees to spy for the Confederacy.  She’s Stuart’s La Belle Rebelle, the Beautiful Rebel; the siren of the south.  She’s notorious in the Union and lauded in the Confederacy.

Notoriety, however, is a spy’s worst enemy.  Now pursued by a Federal officer tasked to stop her at any cost, Elizabeth faces the sentence of hanging if she’s convicted of treason against the Union.  Devoted to a cause she doesn’t believe in and with Federal blood on her hands, Elizabeth must save herself—or die a traitor.

Time is running out.  And no one, not even La Belle Rebelle, can outrun the war.





3 thoughts on “About My Books”

Share your Thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: